Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Nobody'll do it for you

2004-04-25 - 10:14 p.m.

I searched my entire house today. I cleaned my room and threw out tons of junk. I looked through my closet, and got out a flashlight and searched under my bed. I rummaged through the garage and even looked in boxes of stuff I haven't unpacked since my last move. I looked everywhere I could imagine looking and then looked some more. But I didn't find my boxes of blank checks. Once I had a sudden flash of insight and remembered where I had stashed them. I ran to the spot, but they were no longer there. I guess I'm going to have to order some new checks. But you know the moment I order new ones, the old ones are going to show up. That's just the way things work.

Today I worked out in my garden a little bit more. Most of my onions didn't survive while I was away, so I planted more onion seeds. Also, we had some pretty windy days last week and they snapped a few of my zucchini plants off right at the base, so I planted a whole nother hill of zucchini seeds. Plus I planted a row of beans and I'm soaking some more asparagus seeds to plant later. I really enjoy growing stuff. I can't wait until these new seeds start to sprout. It was funny, when I cam back from Hawaii I didn't even recognize my bok choy they had changed so much. I was staring at them trying to remember what I had planted there. Which is silly because now they actually look like bok choy where as before they didn't. But anyway. I have blooms on one of my tomato plants and on one of the zucchini plants too. Both plants are still very small. I'm wondering if I'm supposed to get rid of the blooms to let the plants grow more before trying to produce fruit. I don't know, but I think I'm going to leave them.

Kevin from volleyball called tonight. He called during dinner and my parents and I were eating out in the backyard and we didn't feel like running in to answer the phone, so he just left a message. He invited me to an open gym tomorrow night. I'm still debating on whether or not I'm going to go. I think I want to, but then again I'd have to wear my glasses (or just one contact) and that's asking for trouble. Plus I'm feeling pretty lazy. I've been staying up way too late recently. I've been setting my alarm and getting up at a reasonable time, but I guess the lack of sleep hasn't caught up with me yet because I'm still staying up late.

I've been thinking more about my trip down to LA to study with Tigger. The original plan was for me to drive down to LA with Tigger, but I'm not sure about the feasability of that anymore because I'm not sure where I would leave my car for the duration. So maybe I'll end up flying down. The problem with that is I would have to bring all my stuff on the plane instead of filling up a car trunk. I would need a pillow and sleeping bag along with all the normal stuff plus I'd want to be bringing lots of notes and books to study from. I'll have to check with Tigger to see if she has an extra pillow and blanket I could borrow. Or maybe I could manage to squish it all in my luggage.

I haven't mentioned this trip to my parents yet. I still have several weeks. I'm trying to decide the best way to bring it up. How do I tell my parents that I have difficulty studing with them around so I'm going to leave them for a few weeks. The fact that I have difficulty studying here should be obvious given the fact that I've yet to take the test. But I'm still having a hard time broaching the subject. I think it would be better if I told both my parents at the same time, but my dad is so hard to talk to sometimes. I don't know. I think I'll tell my mom tomorrow afternoon.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Henehene Kou 'Aka - Israel Kamakawiwo'ole
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->