Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Do not open the door

2004-05-02 - 11:31 p.m.

This afternoon my parents and I bought our lunch at Dairy Queen. I didn't want to go because of the whole diet thing, but we ended up going anyway. I did a little research before we went to see what the least caloric thing on the menu was. I was annoyed enough at having to eat at this place that when we got there and I discovered that the least caloric thing on the menu also happened to be the most expensive thing on the menu, I ordered it anyway. I ordered a grilled chicken salad and a diet coke. My parents ordered deluxe cheeseburgers and blizzards. When we ordered, the girl at the cash register said they couldn't make the blizzard my mom wanted because they were out of cheesecake. My mom said fine and changed to a different flavor. We sat down and a few minutes later they called us up and said they couldn't make my dad's either because they were out of brownies. And no, they couldn't switch it to his second choice because they were out of chocolate chunks. And no, they didn't have cookie dough either. I actually don't know what he ended up getting, and I don't think he knows either. I think they swept the floor and gave him what they found there. But anyway, this made my dad unhappy, but it wasn't the worst part (at least not in my opinion). The worst part came when they served me my salad. They were out of forks. And out of regular sized spoons. They gave me a 4-inch spoon to eat my salad. That's when we decided to leave. They didn't have a lid for my soda either. It was insane. But the salad turned out to be really good, at least.

My other accomplishments for the day include mowing the front and back lawns and finishing The Sword of Shannara. I think tomorrow I'm going to go to step class in the morning. But if I'm going to do that I'd better get myself to bed now. Good night!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Henehene Kou 'Aka - Israel Kamawawiwo'ole
One Year Ago Today: Shiny side up, greasy side down

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->