Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


One arm on the wheel

2004-05-10 - 10:29 p.m.

I didn't stay as late this week at the volleyball open gym as I did last week. Not my fault though--apparently most people who go to that particular open gym would rather go home and watch basketball playoffs than stay and play volleyball. Some people have some pretty serious priority issues, don't you think? Anyway, the Sacramento Kings are playing the Minnesota Timberwolves and at the moment it's tied 104-104. No, I'm not watching, but I just checked out the score online. The good-looking guy didn't come to open gym at all tonight. Too bad.

That'll be my last open gym for a while because I'm headed off to LA on Thursday. I hope I manage to get at least some exercise while I'm down there. And I also hope I don't go completely overboard in the eating department. I don't seem to be able to find a happy medium these days when it comes to eating. I either eat like I'm on a diet or I eat like I'm trying to gain weight. I need to get myself trained to eat somewhere in between. Speaking of weight, as expected, I didn't lose weight last week. In fact, I gained 3.5 pounds. Ugh!

I know I promised I would write all about my Hawaii trip, but I haven't quite gotten around to it yet. My brother has a waterproof camera which he took some pictures with while we were in Hawaii. He just recently posted those pictures from that camera and I thought I'd share one with you. This is an action shot taken while surfing. Yeehaw!


One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Dixieland Delight - Alabama
One Year Ago Today: Valet parking

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->