Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Matching cores

2004-05-16 - 9:08 a.m.

Yesterday was a really fun day for me. I'm still down here in LA with Tigger, but yesterday Tigger wasn't busy at all so we went out. We ended up going to Newport Beach. It's about a 45-minute drive from her house. The weather was great--not too hot with a nice cooling breeze. We ended up parking at the Newport Pier where there were lots of people and walking along the beach all the way to the Balboa Pier. We had lunch at the Balboa Pier and then headed back. Tigger was pretty tired on the way back so we stopped and took a break for a bit. The Newport Beach Elementary School is right there on the beach. We sat on the cool grass and Tigger took a nap while I watched a bunch of guys playing roller hockey on the school's blacktop playground.

Later, while we were walking back to the car, the Babe called Tigger's cell phone. She didn't know I was in the area, but she had had to make an unexpected trip to LA just for the day so she called Tigger to see if she wanted to get together for a bit. So we ended up going out to dinner together. I sure didn't expect to see the Babe this trip, but I'm very glad I did.

Unfortunately, the one major thing I forgot to bring with me here is the cord that attaches my camera to my computer. If I'd remembered that I could be sharing pictures of you, but I didn't, so of course I can't.

Tigger is off doing whatever it is she needs to do today, so I'm left here to study. I suppose I'd better get back to it, eh? After only one good solid day of studying I'm already feeling much more confident about my ability to pass this test. I think this plan is going to work. I really do.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Like I Am - Rascal Flatts
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->