Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Living it is so brand new

2004-05-21 - 11:48 a.m.

Do you ever wish that people would just tell you the truth and then when you find out the truth you wish nobody had told you? OK, maybe not. Maybe it's better to know after all.

I'm feeling trapped here. Tigger is off teaching and her landlady is gone too. I don't know where her landlady is. She left Tigger a note in Chinese and Tigger didn't translate for me. At any rate, with no one else here, I can't leave the house because I don't have keys. It's a little strange really, to be trapped in a stranger's house.

This morning when it was time for Tigger to leave for work, she couldn't find her keys. We looked all over the house and couldn't find them. We tried to retrace every step she took from the time she came home last night, but it didn't help. Tigger was saying how this was the first time that she had ever lost her keys like that and I was feeling really bad because obviously it's my fault. I finally found them wedged between her bed and the wall. She was late by that time, so grabbed them and took off.

I mentioned earlier that Tigger has recently written some really pretty songs. One of the songs is called "A Story of Friendship" and it only has one verse plus the chorus. She suggested once that I write another verse for it. So yesterday I did. Obviously the lyrics I wrote were less than perfect, but I was pretty happy with them. When I showed them to Tigger she reacted as though I had created a monster. In a way I understand, I mean, this song is special to her and suddenly I'm bumbling my way in trying to add to it. But she's the one who suggested I write another verse, I didn't come up with the idea myself. It's like the monkey's paw, be careful what you wish for. I don't know. I think I'm done with the whole lyrics-writing thing. I'm done, at least, showing them to Tigger.

The studying is going ok. I'm discovering more and more ways to distract myself here even though I said I wouldn't be able to. But if I concentrate I can do really well. So I'm going to get back to it now.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Letters From Home - John Michael Montgomery
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->