Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Dreams often fade

2004-05-24 - 5:01 p.m.

The first time I visited Tigger's place down here in LA was in February. At that time we passed by a little shop that totally called my name. And it hasn't stopped calling since then. "Eucalia! Eucalia! Come here and slobber over my menu then stuff yourself! Eucalia!" I swear that's what it calls to me, and so pitifully too. The place is called "Mocha N' Moo." How could something named that not call my name? I think it's the "Moo" part. Heck, it speaks my language. So today I finally gave in. After Tigger went off to work, I went for a walk and whadya know, I ended up there. And do you know what I got? I got a moo. Ha ha, yeah, really. I asked the guy behind the counter, "What's a moo?" and he said, "Have you ever had a frappucino? It's like that, but better." He was right, it was darn good. Plus the place is about a mile and a half from Tigger's place so it was a three-mile walk and the weather is nice, so that was fun.

Last time I wrote an entry here, Tigger and I were feeling some strain between us. I don't know exactly what it was about, but it was definitely there. Friday night I was thinking along the lines of "Oh shit, I have to be here another whole week! That seems like forever!" But then Saturday was a really good day and Sunday was too and we went from being really strained to now when I'm feeling closer to her than I've ever felt before. It's awesome and I hope it lasts.

Saturday morning we drove to a nearby park and played basketball. I don't know if Tigger is good, but she's tons better than I am. I totally suck at basketball. But I tried and we played hard enough to work up a pretty good sweat. We went back to her place and showered and then went for a drive. When we started out we had no plan as to where to go, but I found a map in her glove compartment and pretty soon I had us going up Highway 39 to Crystal Lake. It was really pretty up there, although of course it was typical dried up and treeless southern california mountains. That evening we went and saw "Troy" which was pretty good. For some reason this movie managed to spark a lot of discussion for us. We stayed up really late that night just talking.

Sunday morning when we finally got out of bed we had coffee and bagels for breakfast. Then we went back to her place and she practiced her violin while I studied. We were very well behaved and kept this up straight through until dinner. Tigger cooked curry vegetables for dinner and after dinner we layed down on the couches in the living room and had another gab session. I learned quite a bit about Tigger that I never knew before. We finally moved on to a dessert of red bean mochi ice cream and watched a Korean movie called "My Sassy Girl" which was a lot better than I expected--odd but really sweet.

This morning we got up pretty early and went to play basketball again. We went to IHOP for breakfast all sweaty then came home, showered, and practiced/studied until she left for work.

And now I'm too full of moo to study. There's an excuse I don't think I've ever used before.

You know what? It's now been three months since my last period. I haven't told anybody about this besides typing it here in this journal, but I'm starting to get a little worried. What's the problem? I had an idea that maybe being here with Tigger would help. You know, increased social interaction, increased caloric intake, exposure to pheremones from another menstruating woman, that sort of thing. When I was roommates with Feathers we would start our periods within the same hour, it was really weird. But no, not happening here. I know I should go see a doctor about this, but I don't have insurance that'll cover that sort of thing. Hopefully that'll change soon.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: You'll Always Be -- Tigger
One Year Ago Today: Balance the table

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->