Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Provides fiber and antioxidants

2004-05-27 - 5:17 p.m.

So my adventures at Tigger's place have almost come to an end. She's at work right now and she won't be back until late. Tomorrow morning she's leaving here at five o'clock. I'm going to hang out here all day tomorrow after she's gone until my parents get here. They're driving down after my dad gets off of work, so they probably won't be here until 10 in the evening at the earliest. I feel a little guilty for making them drive all that way, but I think they want to do it so hopefully it's ok.

Today after Tigger left for work I decided to go for a walk. I feel really trapped here if I don't get out at least a bit. I need some exercise and sunshine now and then. Yesterday I got neither. Anyway, it was about 1:30 when I left for my walk. I have to make sure Tigger's landlady is going to be home when I get back to let me back in the house because I have no key. She assured me she wouldn't be wanting to go anywhere until three. I walked probably about four miles, stopping at Rite-Aid for some supplies and also at a Vietnamese bakery to get some pork buns for dinner (they gave me an extra one for free, I have no idea why though because they explained this in Vietnamese, but they were very yummy) and at Lollicup for a bubble tea (I got almond flavor--it wasn't so good, don't get almond flavor). When I arrived back at Tigger's place it was 2:50 according to my watch. I saw the landlady coming down the sidewalk towards me. Perhaps I shouldn't have cut it quite so close, but I thought I was doing pretty well. She went back and let me in, which was nice. I felt bad about that. I thought maybe my watch was slower than the clocks in the house, but I checked and they aren't. She came back a half hour after she left. Perhaps she meant she had somewhere she had to be at 3, not that she wasn't leaving until 3. I don't know, her English is somewhat limited and my Chinese is all but nonexistent. Wo bu hui shuo zhong guo hua! But it was really nice to go for that walk.

Today I also finished reading Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. This was the first Harry Potter book I ever read and I think it's my favorite of the five so far. I read it four years ago. I rarely reread books, but now I'm all set to go see the movie. I've been looking forward to this movie for quite some time now. One more week!

I just realized today that I'm older than Norah Jones. Why do things like this bother me? I guess I keep thinking that since I haven't done anything with my life yet, nobody younger than me is allowed to either. Come on guys, stop making me feel bad!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Redneck Woman - Gretchen Wilson
One Year Ago Today: Futless and fruitile

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->