Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Elements of notation

2004-05-28 - 10:07 a.m.

Just a quick warning, this entry is going to involve some discussion of bodily functions so if you don't want to read it--don't!

With that said, my goodness last night sucked. I don't know what the deal was, but I was really, really gassy. I felt like Aunt Marge in Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. Normally that wouldn't be so much of a problem, you know, I'd just feel free to let it all out, but of course I'm here in Tigger's place. I was laying there in bed and Tigger was laying two feet away from me. I've never been comfortable farting in front of other people, and last night would've been a whole lot of farting. I tried to release as much gas as I could before going to bed, but I was full of it anyway. Luckily, it was just gas. There was nothing else going on so as far as I could tell (my nose doesn't work very well), I wasn't being very stinky. But I was so bloated it hurt and I had to concentrate very hard to be polite. Every time I dozed off, I'd be awakened by the sound of myself farting. Poor Tigger! It was awful! I was so embarrassed. I kept thinking after each fart that I was done, but then always another one would come. Finally I decided I couldn't stand it anymore and I was going to leave the room. Only problem was that to my left was the wall and to my right was Tigger, so the only way to get out of bed was by sitting up and scooting out the foot of the bed. This required bending. I let a huge one rip as I got out of bed. It was really loud. Oh my god was I embarrassed. I stumbled downstairs to an empty bedroom there and layed myself down on the bare mattress. I farted inches off my waistline then fell asleep. I was awakened a little later by Tigger putting a blanket over me. She's such a sweet girl. I don't know if I would've done the same had our positions been reversed. I probably would've just been grateful that the source of farts had left the room, rolled over and gone back to sleep. I'm so selfish.

This morning I'm feeling much better. Still a little gassy, but nothing compared to last night. I wonder what caused it? Sometimes I think it might be Tigger's vegetarian food. She likes to eat a lot of those soy/tofu/wheat gluten things and I think maybe those give me gas. But I've eaten those before without this much effect and besides, I only had a little bit of tofu yesterday and it was for lunch. I also have a theory that possibly bubble tea gives me gas if I drink too much of it. Yesterday I had three. A blueberry slush with lunch, an almond milk tea with dinner, and a red bean milk (in which they didn't put the boba even though I payed for it) after Tigger got home from work. So really that was only two because that one didn't have boba. Or I have another theory too. I'm thinking that I might possibly be lactose intolerant. I don't know if you remember this or not, but I used to complain of a sharp pain in my upper left abdominal quadrant just under my ribs almost constantly and I used to have diarrhea about twice a month. I used to drink a gallon of milk a week. Then when I started my diet in January I cut dairy out of my diet almost completely and started taking calcium supplements instead. Since then I've never felt that pain and I rarely have diarrhea. Last night for dinner I had a cheese burrito. Yeah, well, I was trying to clean up the last of the food I have in Tigger's fridge before I leave so I basically put cheese and salsa in a tortilla and called it dinner. Is it possible that I'm lactose intolerant and the cheese gave me so much gas? But on the other hand, I still eat yogurt and cottage cheese and lattes, so I haven't cut out dairy completely. I don't know. Maybe it was a combination of all these things. Maybe it was something else entirely. Whatever, it sucked.

This morning Tigger woke me up at 4:30 to let me know she was leaving. She had to get herself to the airport so she can fly to Minnesota for a conference this weekend. She already called me a few minutes ago and told me she was there. At any rate, I hugged her goodbye, told her sorry and thank you, and then she left. She left and I went back upstairs and got back into bed. You know, these two weeks that I've been here went by really quickly and really slowly at the same time. I'm both happy and sad that they are over. I think, perhaps, that two weeks was too long of a time to impose on Tigger. It was very helpful, though. I'm definitely going to take that test next week. Whether I pass it or not, I'm going to take it. I sure hope I pass it.

So today the plan is basically to pack and clean up my messes here, then spend the rest of the day studying. My parents will come late in the evening then we'll go pick my brother up from the airport and head off to the hotel. Then tomorrow morning we'll have beignets at Downtown Disney and spend the day at Disney's California Adventure. The new Tower of Terror ride is open now so we'll probably hit that first. Then Sunday we'll spend the day in Disneyland. Space Mountain is closed for renovations. I'm a little disappointed by that, but I guess we'll survive. Monday we'll drop my brother off at the airport and then drive home. Then Tuesday it's back to the same routine. Back to the diet. I've gained so much weight during the last two weeks! But then it wasn't like I tried very hard not to. I think I'll schedule the test for Thursday. If I take it Thursday I can spend the next week studying Washington law and then I can possibly take the law portion the following Wednesday. That Thursday, I think, I may drive down to Flik's house to visit her for an afternoon. And that Friday is the last day of school for my parents so summer vacation officially begins. Yeah, just what I need, a vacation! Woo!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Whiskey Lullaby - Brad Paisley & Alison Krauss
One Year Ago Today: DeZire fulfilled

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->