Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


What'd you say, Roy?

2004-06-04 - 9:52 p.m.

Do you know what I really enjoy? I enjoy dates. You know, those little fruit things. I like it when they're chopped up in those little cylindrical pieces and covered in mysterious white powder. Yum, date pieces. Damn it, I have the munchies.

I did pretty good today studying-wise. I got quite a bit done. I felt bad because my mom mowed the lawn today during her "vacation" time while I sat inside and studied. I felt bad for not helping. But I do need to study. Since she didn't work this morning I took my mom with me to the morning step class. It was kinda funny because there ended up being a substitute instructor and she was the lady who usually teaches the afternoon class that my mom usually goes to. So it ended up being exactly the same as she's used to only earlier. We also did our Friday afternoon Chipotle lunch. It's been a while since we've done that. It was yummy, of course. Then we went grocery shopping together. If it had been just me I would've avoided the bulk food section, but Mom wanted to get a few things from there so I ended up buying a baggie of date pieces. And I just finished off that baggie. Ergh. I'm such an oinker. I studied all afternoon and then this evening we watched "The Fighting Temptations." Yeah, not really worth the time, that movie.

So as far as studying goes, you know, I'm really not feeling super confident about passing this test. I'm thinking it's going to be a close call. I really don't care whether or not I pass with flying colors, I just want to pass. I really hope I pass. I was thinking about the Army again. If I don't pass this exam maybe I could be an Army pharmacist. I think if I don't pass this exam I will at least talk to an actual Army person about it as opposed to just the online research I've been doing. As a pharmacist I would enter with the rank of Captain and I wouldn't go to basic. They would supposedly pay $25,000 a year towards my student loans or give me a lump sign-on bonus of $30,000. I'd have to sign up for four years. It seems interesting and scary--but then I'm going to pass the test and move to Seattle so it doesn't really matter anyway.

But really, what concerns me about joining the army or doing any of the other crazy ideas I have, is the whole family issue. I really want a family of my own. I want a husband and I want kids. If I were to do something like join the army, would I be able to have these things? I really don't know. I guess it depends on where I get stationed. On the websites I've found they always talk about the good stuff. I want to hear the bad stuff. But back to the family issue. I feel like if I go off and have an adventure now, by the time I'm done adventuring it'll be too late to have a family. I feel like right now is the time to have a family. But on the other hand, I don't even have a boyfriend so obviously the whole family thing isn't going to be happening right now. So if I'm not having a family, why not have an adventure? Except if I have an adventure then I feel like I'm ruling out having a family.

Then I also wonder if it's really as easy to get to be an Army pharmacist as they make it seem. They say the only requirements are a Pharm.D. or B.S. in pharmacy plus a valid pharmacy license in any state. But will they take just anybody meeting those requirements? Will they take some dumbass girl who can't even pass the NAPLEX?

Anyway, yeah, I don't know why I'm talking about that so much. The odds of it actually happening are really low. Especially since it's definitely not my first choice!

OK, so tomorrow I'm going to go visit my grandfather. Hopefully he's cooled down from last weekend when he was all pissed off because we didn't come when he thought we said we were coming when actually we said we were coming this weekend not last weekend. Um, yeah, did that make sense? I'm going to be spending the night there, so no entry tomorrow. I know, sorry to disappoint.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: You'll Always Be the One - Tigger
One Year Ago Today: Where a pal is a pal all along

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->