Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Sloth and sullen expectation

2004-06-03 - 10:55 p.m.

I was writing an entry a little bit earlier when I suddenly realized it was gone. I'm not just talking about the words I typed into the little box, I'm talking about the whole window. Yeah, I tend to have ten to fifteen windows open at a time (What? Me stay focused on just one thing? Nah!) and after messing around with something else for a bit, I came back to write some more and discovered my diaryland window was gone. Where did it go? It's a mystery.

For the most part, though, I managed to completely waste today. Accomplishments for today included taking out the trash, spending $8.50 at my library's used book sale, studying for about an hour, packaging a book to send to someone, and, uh, not overeating. Just saying that makes me hungry. My stomach got really used to me being an oinker over the past few weeks. I need to retrain it. I hope this retraining happens soon.

Tomorrow my mom is taking the day off from work. She's a teacher and school is out in a week so she's using up the rest of her vacation time. She's taking off one day next week plus tomorrow which is a half day for her normally anyway. I was thinking that having her home tomorrow is going to make it more difficult to study. But on the other hand, no one was home today I didn't study anyway. Probably if I convince her that I need to study, she will manage to keep me on task. I did tell my parents that I'm taking the test on Tuesday, though. I didn't want to tell anybody, you know, in case I don't pass so that nobody will know. But that's entirely unreasonable, of course, because if I don't pass I can't take the test again for another three months and somehow I don't think I could avoid the issue for that long. So everybody knows. I've told my parents, my brother, Tigger, DeenPo, and my potential friend from step class. And you. That's everybody, right? And you're the only one I wouldn't be incredibly embarrassed to tell that I failed. Is it bad that I've been pondering post-failure options? Oh please don't let me need those options! Yeah, this coming from the girl who hardly studied today.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Just What I Need - Trick Pony
One Year Ago Today: Blah vs. Butter

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->