Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


A space on the wagon

2004-06-02 - 9:17 p.m.

Last night, after making appointments for my tests, I sat down and made out a schedule for myself for today to try to make sure I actually study instead of just wasting my time as I am so wont to do. I've done a moderate job of sticking to it. I've never been very good at that sort of thing. Anyway, I only scheduled an hour of internet time for me tonight, which is really very little for me. I tend to completely lose myself on the net and spend hours and hours here.

Today I went back to step class for the first time in a few weeks. It wasn't bad. The Wednesday morning instructor is my favorite. Her ab workouts rock. I'm considering adding another riser to my step, though. I actually went to step class again this afternoon with my mom. I always find those afternoon classes to be much easier than the morning ones. Maybe it's the instructor or maybe it's the time of day, I don't know.

I went grocery shopping today and didn't buy anything that wasn't on the list. No munchies. I had gotten into the habit of buying a little something for me to munch on after shopping. Hmm...I wonder where those extra 10 pounds came from? :-P

And speaking of those extra 10 pounds, today I did an awesome job of sticking to the diet. I mean, my diet day actually starts at 4pm so all the damage I did last night I couldn't undo, but I didn't cause any more damage today. I skipped breakfast entirely and for lunch I just had a lettuce and broccoli salad--it didn't cost me any points. I drank a lot of water today to keep my tummy full. I ate a normal decent dinner tonight and I haven't splurged on anything extra so tomorrow's off to a good start, too. So hopefully those extra 10 pounds are going to be gone before I know it!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: The King of Wishful Thinking - Go West
One Year Ago Today: Just doing my ADLs

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->