Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Wanting to buy a tuba

2004-06-23 - 9:13 p.m.

Today I bought myself a new digital camera. I'm sad though because I really like my old one. It's crazy sometimes how attached I get to inanimate objects. But the old camera was really starting to not work so well and I think it is going to stop working all together pretty soon so I up and bought a new one. I ended up not getting either of the two models I mentioned before. Instead I got a Sony DSC-W1. I still need to mess with some of the settings to get it to take pictures exactly the way I want them, but I think I've got myself a nice little camera here.

Anyway, today was basically a stay at home day. My sister-in-law was post call today so she was home but resting most of the day. We went to a new (to us) restaurant for lunch which I didn't think was all that great, but it wasn't bad either. Later I went out to Best Buy and bought this camera. I spent more money than I was wanting to spend, but it's done. I went to 1/4 Price Books today too. It ended up not being as cool as I expected. Mostly because the books there are more expensive than the ones at Half Price Books.

And basically I spent the whole rest of the day playing with my camera. I'm going to show you pictures, of course, but the thing is that I have to shrink them down to post them here anyway, so you probably won't be able to tell the difference between these pictures and those taken with my old camera.

Hmm...ok, after posting that one picture, Photobucket decided to go on vacation and won't respond anymore so it looks like one picture is all you get. I was going to show you how my new camera takes fantastic night pictures, too! Rats!

Rats? I hate rats! Rats make me crazy! Crazy? I was crazy once. They put me in a room. They put me in a rubber room. They put me in a rubber room with rats.

Rats? I hate rats! Rats make me crazy...

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: True - George Strait
One Year Ago Today: Hide that stuff in the rocks

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->