Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Let it go we must

2004-06-26 - 8:00 p.m.

Today was pretty much a lazy day. For me anyway. For my sister-in-law, it wasn't quite so layed back. She found out this morning that her dog was dying. Her dog, Casper, is still living with her parents in St. Louis, though, so she couldn't be there with him. Turns out that at this point Casper is still alive in an animal hospital and his prognosis is better than it was this morning, but it was still very sad and I was very sad for her. It doesn't matter that Casper is 17 years old, it's still sad. And almost everyone has a dear old dog in their past and can relate to the situation.

I spent most of the day reading. For some reason I wasn't able to get into Eragon so I put that aside and read For Love of Mother-Not instead. It's actually a lot better than I expected. I still have fifty pages left, but perhaps I'll finish it tonight.

I also went shopping with my brother to buy him a new bookshelf today. We went to Office Depot and they totally gave us a bum deal. We bought a bookshelf that comes in a box with lots of pieces and then you have to put it together. Well, when we got it home and opened it up, we discovered that someone had already tried to put that particular bookshelf together and then taken it apart badly, put it back in the box, and returned it. It was totally wrecked already. So we had to take it back which was a major pain and they didn't have any more.

I also tried a new bubble tea flavor today. I have no idea how, but from a menu of over 100 items, my brother was able to pick out exactly what I was planning on ordering when I hadn't told a soul. It was a little freaky, especially since what I picked wasn't very similar to the other things I've been ordering. At least I didn't think it was. I got dried plum cream tea. The flavor was actually pretty good, although I think they put too much in it and it was a little strong. The weird thing was that there were actually whole prunes in it. They had pits and everything. I think there were about five in there. I tried one and thought it was absolutely disgusting, but my mom ate them and enjoyed them, so I guess it wasn't a complete loss. Tomorrow will be my last chance to have bubble tea for a while, I think, so I'm going to go for my tried and true favorite, red bean. Yum, yum, can't beat red bean.

On the advice of Rachel, I've recently been checking out craigslist for Seattle. Mostly I've just been looking around to see what's out there. I've been looking at apartments, groups, events, classes and that sort of thing. I also checked out the "men seeking women" want ads just to see if Seattle actually has my type of guys. I ran across an ad posted there from someone who seemed totally cool to me. Just about everything he said about himself I found myself thinking "me too!" That's definitely a rarity. I couldn't resist, I sent a response to the ad even though I'm not in Seattle and it's still possible that I'll never make it there. Wouldn't that be funny if something actually came of that?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: She's All That - Collin Raye
One Year Ago Today: Cross and type

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->