Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Your order's sweaty!

2004-06-25 - 8:18 p.m.

I went back to Half Price Books today. I bought a lot more books than I bought yesterday. Mostly because this time I remembered to bring a list of books I want so I had books to look for instead of just randomly browsing. So yesterday I got three books, A Single Pebble by John Hersey, Wizard's First Rule by Terry Goodkind, and Silver Wedding by Maeve Binchy. Today I bought six more books, The Color of Magic by Terry Pratchett, Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman, Perdido Street Station by China Mieville, Jaran by Kate Elliott, Lord Foul's Bane by Stephen R. Donaldson, and For Love of Mother-Not by Alan Dean Foster. I also bought three CDs from Half Price today. I got Eva Cassidy's Songbird, The Judds' Greatest Hits, and Collin Raye's Tracks. There were actually quite a few CDs there that I would've bought had they been just a few bucks cheaper. But as it was, I resisted. When I got them home by brother ripped all the music and then sent me the mp3s so I'll probably never actually listen to the CDs.

We really didn't do too much else today. We had lunch at Einstein's Bagels and then went back to Ruggle's for dinner again today. Tomorrow the weekend starts and my sister-in-law has the whole weekend off so we'll all be together. We don't actually have plans yet, though.

I didn't really take any pictures worth posting today, either. My brother has me fairly well convinced that I need to buy myself an external hard drive for saving all my files on though, especially considering the fact that the hard drive in this computer is only 20gb (it was huge when I bought it) and I practically have it full. Again.

Last night I dreamed that my mom shoplifted a box of Mike & Ike's from a drug store so that she could bribe some street people to tell us how to get to the hospital because I had broken my wrist.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Valentine - Martina McBride
One Year Ago Today: But just in case--rope!

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->