Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Someone to hear

2004-07-20 - 10:20 p.m.

I didn't hear anything from the WA board today either. Ergh. I really didn't expect this part to take so long.

Last night I stayed up really late for no particular reason. I was looking at topographical maps of the Hoover Wilderness looking at backpacking trails in that area. There are so many places to hike around there. I also uploaded 140mb worth of pictures and video of my most recent trip onto Sony's ImageStation and attempted to catch up on reading all my favorite Diaryland reads that I've been neglecting recently.

So staying up late last night meant that I slept in this morning. I didn't get up to go jogging. It's been quite a while since I jogged. And I haven't been good at all about sticking to my diet. I gained a pound and a half last week. I guess that's not so bad considering how badly I've been misbehaving.

Today I did nothing. The day just went right on by without a single accomplishment. I bought a DVD of Mel Gibson's "Gallipoli," but I don't think that counts as an accomplishment. I've also been working on copying my files onto my new hard drive.

What I wanted to do was to finish reading I, Robot today because it's a library book that was due yesterday and I can't renew it because somebody else has a hold on it. Somehow I just never got around to reading today.

But photobucket cooperated today, albeit slowly, so I can show you some pictures from my trip to Virginia Lakes.


Mt. Dunderberg reflected in Trumbull Lake


View from the summit looking into Yosemite


One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Paint Me a Birmingham - Tracy Lawrence
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->