Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Once discarded as a child's toy

2004-07-21 - 9:13 p.m.

I just finished watching the movie "The Butterfly Effect." It was a whole lot better than I expected. It was like...the opposite of "It's a Wonderful Life." Heh, yeah.

So I didn't hear from the WA board again. Sometimes I feel like someone's out to get me. I mean, not really, but, you know? It's like it's not meant to be or something. It's taking so long. Sometimes I think maybe I should just give up on the whole idea. But...this is the one thing I want. I want this.

I've been looking at things to do in Seattle. Like there's a Mandarin evening class at one of the local junior colleges I'd love to take. It starts in late September. Think I'll be up there in time to take it? I've almost forgotten all the Mandarin I learned in school. Or how about the brand new Seattle library? It just opened at the end of May. I think I could live in that place. Or here's dorky but cool: the Science Fiction Museum and Hall of Fame. And the Experience Music Project. Among all sorts of other cool stuff. Not too mention all the apartments and jobs I've been looking at. I've even got bus routes figured out.

All I need is a letter from the WA board. Is that too much to ask?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Holy Water - Big & Rich
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->