Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Our heavens, after all, are linked to our earth

2004-08-01 - 10:40 p.m.

This morning when my mom got up she said she wanted to do something or go somewhere, no more of this staying at home business. She suggested taking a drive up into the mountains. I love mountains, but I was sort of feeling like we've done mountains quite a bit recently so I suggested a drive out to the delta. I've had my eye on a particular road recently that runs along the levees of the Sacramento River in Sacramento County. My parents agreed and that's what we ended up doing today. We drove south along South River Road through Clarksburg, Walnut Grove, and Isleton. Then we continued on and had lunch in Antioch and then drove up to the top of Mt. Diablo. I've lived in Sacramento for 21 years and I've never driven on South River Road or been to the top of Mt. Diablo. It was pretty, I'm glad I went. Afterwards we drove home by way of Stockton and stopped to visit my aunt and cousin. I have pictures, but the cord that attaches my camera to my computer doesn't seem to be nearby and I'm too lazy to get up and search for it right now.

Tomorrow I'm planning to go visit Flik. I'll spend the night at her house and then the following morning we'll drive over to Tigger's place together. We're almost definitely not spending the night at Tigger's, but I don't know whether or not I'll spend a second night at Flik's. Anyway, no entry tomorrow and possibly there won't be one the day after tomorrow either.

Oh, by the way, happy August!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: The Reason - Hoobastank
One Year Ago Today: No shortcuts

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->