Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Take me away

2004-08-05 - 10:22 p.m.

Last time I wrote here I promised pictures of my trip to Mt. Diablo. So here you go, all of the following pictures were taken at the top of Mt. Diablo:

On Monday evening I drove down to Flik's place. I didn't go until relatively late because I didn't want to arrive until after she was finished giving her piano lessons. So when I got there, basically all we did was talk and then go to bed.

On Tuesday morning we got up and Flik drove us both over to Tigger's place in San Francisco. We went out to breakfast and then drove out to Fort Funston because Tigger knows I always enjoy a good view. Then we went back to Tigger's place where we played "Dance Dance Revolution" (more fun than I expected) and also some games with her eye toy. While we were doing that, the Babe came. So we went out to lunch in the city and then drove across the Golden Gate to Sausalito where we had ice cream at Lappert's and then looked through the little shop's there before the Babe had to go home again. After she left, Tigger and Flik messed around on the piano for a while and then we went out to Q-cup to get some bubble tea. By that time it was getting late so Flik and I drove back to Flik's place where I spent the night again.

I really had a lot of fun seeing my friends. It makes me so happy to hang out with them and remember why we are such good friends. Everything is so easy and good when we are together. I love those girls so much; I wish our meetings weren't so infrequent.

Wednesday I drove back home after going out to Starbuck's with Flik. When I got home my parents and I decided that we would like to do one last camping trip this summer before they have to start back to school, especially since I still haven't heard from the Washington board and they won't return my phone calls now, either. What's the deal? Anyway, we're going to Glacier National Park. We spent Wednesday afternoon preparing for the trip.

That leaves today. Well, we spent most of today preparing for the trip too. For me that included a trip to Best Buy to buy a new portable CD player so we'd have music for the trip. So much for not spending any more money before I get a job. And I bought a tripod for my camera, too. It's really tiny and it only cost $11. I can clip it right on to the outside of my camera case to carry around.

This evening I also watched "13 Going on 30." It was pretty cute. It was another one of those be-careful-what-you-wish-for or what-if-you-actually-got-what-you-wanted movies. And it made me stop to wonder if maybe going to Seattle is a bad idea after all. But no, I can't be dissuaded so easily, especially not by a movie. Good thing, eh?

I'm reading a very boring book right now. It's called Love and Garbage by Ivan Kl�ma. I've been reading it forever (so it seems) and I'm not even halfway through it yet. This is especially bad because the book is only a little over 200 pages long. So I'm trying to decide whether or not to finish it. I'd like to say "life's too short for bad books" and put it down, but I've never been good at not finishing books. Plus this book got such good reviews I keep thinking that I must be missing something. Or perhaps I just haven't gotten to the good part yet. Well, tomorrow I'll be driving across Nevada so I should have plenty of time to for reading. Hopefully I'll finish it soon so I can move on to a new book.

We're getting up pretty early tomorrow morning to get going and then I won't be back for nearly two weeks. Take care!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Holy Water - Big & Rich
One Year Ago Today: Put 'em in a tree museum

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->