Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


As if you have a choice

2004-08-28 - 9:36 p.m.

I started reading a new book today. It's a sequel to a book I read earlier this summer. It's a young adult book called The Second Summer of the Sisterhood by Ann Brashares. It's about four teenage girls and, well, life. I've read half of it so far. It's about teenage girls being brats. I assume in the second half they'll all shape up and learn their lessons. The depressing thing is, though, that these bratty girls remind me of myself. And not myself ten years ago either. Myself now.

I'm watching the Olympics at the moment. Some guys are running a 5000 meter race. I'm embarrassed to admit how long it took me to figure out that that's a 5k. Speaking of running, I didn't this morning. And speaking of the Olympics, they keep playing the Olympic theme song and suddenly in my head it has lyrics. They just started all by themselves. "I am an ugly loser," they chant. Continuing on they say, "with a big fat bum. Because I'm dumb, lazy scum, a big fat bum, dumb duh dumb!" Not exactly inspiring lyrics. Who wrote this song anyway?

Anyway, nothing to report today. We planted a tree in my backyard today. It was given to us free from SMUD (Sacramento Municipal Utility District). Pretty nice, eh? The point is that it will shade my bedroom someday. If I'm still living in that bedroom when that tree is big enough to shade my room...no, I shouldn't make any threats I might have to follow through on someday.

Hey look, some Moroccan just won the gold medal for the 5000 meter race.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Run - Snow Patrol
One Year Ago Today: I ain't all just chuckles and smiles...

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->