Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


And I'm sticking to it

2004-08-29 - 8:15 p.m.

I'm fat. It's worse than before though. Before I was fat. Now I've let myself get fat. No, I've made myself fat. It wasn't a passive process. The calories didn't get into my body by themselves. Nobody tied me to the recliner. But I don't weigh as much as before. That's something, at least. The diet officially restarts tomorrow. In actuality, though, it's already started.

Today I went to a sports store that's new in the area called Sport Chalet. They had lots of cool stuff and the prices were fairly reasonable. I almost got out of there without buying anything, but my mom convinced me to buy a hat. So now I have a new hat. It's pretty cool actually. It's a running hat. I guess I'll have to get myself running tomorrow to test it out. I still want to run that 12k in September but I haven't run that far since February. And the race is only three weeks away. Yeah. I'm still working on figuring out a convenient 12k route for me to run around my neighborhood.

I also just noticed that my two-year anniversary here at Diaryland recently passed me by. Two years is a very long time for me to stick with something. That sounds like a bad quality, but it does seem to be true. I'm trying to decide if I should add a "Two Years Ago Today" link at the bottom of the page next to my "One Year Ago Today" link. I don't know though, it seems that if anyone was really curious about what I was doing two years ago, they could click one-year link here and then click it again when they get to that page. What do you think? Hmmm, I don't know.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: That's My Story - Collin Raye
One Year Ago Today: So it begins...

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->