Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


From two stories up a Zenith makes a big boom

2004-08-30 - 7:28 p.m.

So I restarted the diet today. So far so good! I've been very well behaved today. As far as eating goes, that is. I didn't jog today. I need to stop making that optional for me. But yeah, tonight I also made dinner for the whole family. Shocker, eh? OK, so it wasn't too tough of a meal to prepare (taco salads), but still.

I have quite a headache right now. I think it might be from chewing gum all day. It helps me to not put anything else in my mouth if I already have gum in there. After I finish this I think I'll go take some ibuprofen, take out my contacts, and go read a book. Ah, that does sound nice, doesn't it?

Last night I dreampt that I was an Egyptologist. I and my archaeological team were busily discovering artifacts inside the Sphynx. Turns out that inside of the Sphynx there are puzzles and clues and things that you have to figure out to progress from the butt-end (where the entrance was) to the head-end (where the goodies lay). Unfortunately, all the puzzles were rigged so that if you didn't get them right on the first try you'd mostly likely end up dead. One particular puzzle had us stumped. After working on it for a while I decided to take a breather and I headed outside. Outside I saw that one of my competitors had decided to bypass the whole puzzle rigamarole and just jackhammer a new entrance into the head-end of the Sphynx. At first this worked. He punched a hole through to the inside and we all stood there slack-jawed in amazement staring at what he had done. But before anyone actually went inside, the whole Sphynx started to crumble and collapse. I ran back to the butt-end to run inside and save what I could. I was yelling for everyone to get out and grabbing a few artifacts when I was cornered by a very large man. He wasn't fat, but he was tall and he was burly. And he was naked. He grabbed me and shoved me against a wall where he began raping me as the Sphynx collapsed around us. The man was huge. Each time he thrust into me it hurt me in my armpit. I kept yelling for my crew to get out. I knew I was done for.

OK, other than dreaming, not jogging, and not eating too much, what did I do today? Well, I put $19 worth of gas in my car, returned a book I had borrowed from the library (and it wasn't even overdue yet!), and went card shopping to get an anniversary card for my parents who's 32nd anniversary is on Thursday. Oh, I also went to a particular webpage where you can monitor your body fat. Basically you just take your measurements, but it'll keep track of those for you so you can compare. I was surprised today to discover that all except one of my measurements from today were within a half inch of my measurements from three months ago. I feel like I've ballooned up quite a bit. And the one measurement that had more than a half inch change? It was one inch in the negative direction. So of course then you can guess which measurement this is, right? The only one where I'd like to be gaining inches instead of losing them. I didn't know it was possible for my chest to shrink.

The only other thing I really did today was to watch "The Prince and Me." I actually thought it was pretty good for that kind of a movie. I mean, it was basically what I expected, but just a tad more.

I've been thinking recently that when I get me some money I'd like to have that Lasik surgery done on my eyes so that I can get rid of these contacts and not have to worry about my eyes anymore. But then I read the FDA webpage about Lasik surgery and it scared me. I've been around the health field enough to know that they'll always tell you the worst stuff just on a CYA basis, but it's still scary. Hmm, maybe contacts aren't so horrible after all.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Six Foot Town - Big & Rich
One Year Ago Today: We're back in the car again

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->