Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Don't need much help being a fool

2004-09-03 - 8:40 p.m.

This morning was one of those mornings when I thought I might just keel over and die. I had such horrible cramps. I couldn't even stand up straight, let alone do...anything. Luckily, the cramps went away after just a few hours, but I spent the rest of the day completely lacking energy. Ugh.

So I finished reading Royal Assassin by Robin Hobb. Wow, that was an awesome book. I posted my review here in case you're interested. Unfortunately, it's the second book in a series and I think you need to read the first one to really understand what's happening in this one, and the first one wasn't as good as this one. It was good, but this one was so much better!

Tigger called me today and we actually talked. We've been playing phone tag for two weeks now, so it was good to actually talk to her.

Today I finally got my mom's computer set up in her classroom. The school district came up with a rule that surge protectors can't be plugged into extension cords, so my mom had to rearrange her whole classroom to get a place close to a power outlet for her to plug in her computer. What a pain. Afterwards we went to Chipotle and then to Sam's Club.

It was a really windy day here today. And hot and dry, too. It made for really, really dirty air. It's so gross. It looked like LA around here today. Ew.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Can't Take You Anywhere - Scotty Emerick
One Year Ago Today: Perfect combinations

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->