Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


To stand sentinel against predatory tomorrows

2004-09-06 - 9:50 p.m.

The good news is that I slept very well last night and awoke this morning feeling very rested.

Further good news is that over the course of last week, my first week of renewed dieting vigor, I lost two pounds. That leaves thirteen pounds left to lose to get back to where I was in April and then I'd like to lose an additional ten pounds after that.

I also finished reading Practical Magic today, which was definitely a disappointing book. I started reading Glen Cook's The Black Company, a book which came highly recommended to me, but so far it too has been fairly disappointing. My initial reaction after reading the first several pages was to fling it away and start something else. I resisted the urge--now I'll see if that pays off.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Bubba Shot the Jukebox - Mark Chesnutt
One Year Ago Today: Round and round the mulberry bush

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->