Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Elixir of nightmare

2004-09-07 - 8:04 p.m.

Instead of running today, I rode a stationary bike in my garage. I rode it for an hour and I worked up quite a sweat, so I guess that's not so bad. My butt's sore now, though.

I also went to the bank and the store today. After my mom got home we took her car back to the shop. We took it there a few days ago for a regular maintenance sort of thing and after we got it back it was leaking like crazy and smoking and on our way over to the shop the speedometer stopped working. That's not good. Hopefully they can fix it. And hopefully it won't cost too much. What are the odds of that? Then I took my mom over to the blood pressure clinic to have her blood pressure checked. It was elevated, of course.

That pretty much covers my day. I wasted it, basically. Read some more of The Black Company while I was cycling. It's getting better as it goes along, luckily. Also received a bookring book in the mail. I expected more than one, but I sure don't need more than one, so that's ok.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Melt - Rascal Flatts
One Year Ago Today: I miss you a little

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->