Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Drowning in irrelevance

2004-09-08 - 6:04 p.m.

Once again, I rode the stationary bike instead of jogging. I rode it for an hour and fifteen minutes and worked up one hell of a sweat. If amount of exercise was directly proportional to amount of sweat, I would've gotten quite a bit of exercise today. Unfortunately, the bike really hurts my butt. I tried to adjust the seat a bit, but I couldn't make it any better.

Well, I may be getting some exercise on this bike, but I don't think I'm preparing myself at all for that 12k. I wonder if I'll really do it. I could just skip the whole thing like I did last year. Or I could run the 5k, but my dad is planning on running the 5k so if I run that we will basically be competing and I really, really don't want that. I don't know for sure I can beat him, and I don't know fur sure I can stand being outrun by my sixty-year-old father.

Today I procured myself and invitation to a gmail account. I don't know how rare these are (although I'm thinking not very), so I don't know how lucky I am. The thing is, though, that I was thinking of possibly switching to using it as my primary e-mail account. Maybe when I move to Seattle I can change my e-mail address as well as my mailing address. The thing is, though, I want my address to be something that doesn't actually identify me in the address--doesn't include any aspect of my name. But at the same time, I want it to be something which family and friends can easily remember. I came up with something pretty good, but then discovered that was already taken. Ergh. I suppose you guys don't have any ideas for me, do you?

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: How Long Gone - Brooks and Dunn
One Year Ago Today: Karma, neh?

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->