Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Talking about the same things boulders do

2004-09-09 - 8:42 p.m.

In the book I'm reading now, there is a 23 year old daughter who has graduated from college and is staying at home with her parents. She knows she should go out and get a job, but she just can't get herself to do it. She doesn't know why, until she discovers that she's in love with a guy who lives up the street. It reminds me of me, except, of course, there's no guy. So what's my problem? I worked on the job hunt today. It scares me so much. I wish it didn't. I wish I was confident in myself. But how in the world am I supposed to convince somebody that I'm worthwhile? It seems impossible.

Today the termite guy came. Of course he gave me a window in which he was supposed to come so that I had to sit around all day waiting for him and then he didn't come until after the window anyway. Typical. So after he finally left I could run out and do errands and then my mom got home. So no time for exercise today. Of course if I had gotten out of bed a little earlier there would've been time, but no, that didn't happen.

Still trying to think of a good gmail alias. Yes, "LazyAssGirl" is descriptive and apt, but no, I don't think I'll go for that one, thank you very much.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Say a Little Prayer - Dionne Warwick
One Year Ago Today: What subconscious artifact

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->