Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Children behave

2004-09-11 - 5:15 p.m.

I think what scares me so much about getting a job isn't the actual job interview. I'm not saying the idea of a job interview doesn't make me nervous, I'm just saying I can handle that. The part that makes me really scared is the phone call inviting me for an interview. What if I blow it all during one ridiculous phone call? What if they call and I'm in one of my braindead periods and can't manage to put complete sentences together? What if they want me to manage small talk and I can't come up with anything? What if I completely forget some common civility such as 'thank you' or 'please?' Any and all of these things are perfectly likely to happen. And I hate not having control over when (and if!) the phone call will come. Will I be alone or will I have an audience (my parents) to heighten and witness my idiocy? I know I need to suck it up and get over it. Take the plunge. All that good stuff. I'm inching closer and closer to doing it. Someday not too far off, I'm going to apply.

Speaking of phone calls, I watched "Cellular" today. It was actually pretty good. It was a whole lot better than it sounds. I mean, it's not deep or anything, but then nobody expects it to be, do they? Plus, it starts off with Chris Evans walking around shirtless...wooeee!

You know what, I've been back on this diet thing for two weeks now and it's amazing how much better I feel. It feels good to just know that I'm doing something, even if nothing's happened yet. And I feel less fat, even if I know I'm not yet, and that there is definitely a good thing.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Think We're Alone Now - Tiffany
One Year Ago Today: Take me back to where the music hit me

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->