Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Eating a pound cake in under a minute

2004-09-12 - 3:10 p.m.

I got up this morning and jogged 5.3 miles in 55:22. Slow, yes, but not too horrible. Especially considering I haven't jogged at all in September. I'm planning on jogging my 12k loop tomorrow. Think I'll do it? I think for sure I'm going to run in the 12k race next weekend. The point of it being to finish, not to actually win anything. There's no chance of that. My ankle hurts now. It didn't hurt at all while I was jogging, but it sure hurts now. Hopefully that will go away all by itself.

Yesterday one of my friends from high school got married. I didn't go to her wedding. I probably should have, but I really didn't want to. Because I'm anti-social. That and the fact that being a single girl at a wedding just sucks. I've already done that once this summer. I waited until the last minute to buy them a wedding gift, though, and I guess I was taught a lesson because all the cool stuff that I'd actually want to buy them from their registry had already been bought. All the stuff that was left was either out of my price range or under my price range. They didn't have many items on their registry that fit the single girl's budget. Oh well.

I finished reading Atonement yesterday. It was pretty good. Very good, really. Except, I don't know, it had odd bits. I'm trying to figure out in my head how to explain that so I can write a review. Anyway, I started reading Time and Again by Jack Finney today and I'm already sucked in. It took like two pages before I was hooked. If DeenPo hadn't called just now and torn me away from it, I'd still be out in the backyard reading.

Tomorrow, after I hopefully jog 12k, I'm scheduled to give blood. I tried to call before to make an appointment to give blood, but they put me on terminal hold so I gave up and didn't bother calling back. Then Aunt Flo came and I don't seem to have the hematocrit to donate while she's around. But they called Friday and asked me to make an appointment and Aunt Flo's gone so I did. I also plan on going to a volleyball open gym tomorrow evening. Hopefully I'll be ok for that. This Thursday is the first game of our next volleyball season and since I haven't played in quite a while, I thought it would be good to go to an open gym and remind myself what a volleyball looks like.

Last night I had a dream involving Heather, but I can't remember much of it anymore. She was in the beginning of the dream a lot, but that's the part that's vanished from my mind. I remember laying in the middle of the sidewalk reading some books while she and her husband came walking up the sidewalk towards me. I didn't move and they had to step over me to keep walking. Then I got up and went to the parking lot to get my car. Another guy I didn't know was also going to the parking lot to get his car and his car was parked right next to mine. I put my key in the car door but the door wouldn't open. Then I realized the car was black while mine is blue. Mine was the next car over that the guy was trying to get into. "Oops," I laughed embarrassedly, "wrong car!" "Yeah, me too," he said and we traded places. But as I put my key into the door of my car, the car turned black again. I turned around and there was my blue car behind me with the guy unsuccessfully trying to get into it. We walked around the cars to trade places again, but again the car changed from blue to black. "What the hell!?" I heard the guy say.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Nothing on but the Radio - Gary Allan
One Year Ago Today: Haunted sun

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->