Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


A leafshake of fear

2004-09-17 - 4:49 p.m.

Tomorrow is race day. I really hope I make it. And I hope I don't embarrass myself too badly. What would be embarrassing? Um, I don't know, I guess as long as I finish I won't be embarrassed.

Tonight we went to Chevy's for a big pre-race meal. 'We' being me and my parents, my grandfather, my aunt and her boyfriend. My cousin didn't come. So they're all here now getting ready for bed. I ate too much tonight. I'm used to eating dinner at around five and my aunt and her boyfriend didn't show up until 7:30 so we didn't get to the restaurant until eight. I was hungry so I overate. Blah. By tomorrow I should be recovered from that, right? That won't adversely affect my running abilities? It shouldn't, I don't think.

Anyway, I'm a little nervous, but it should be fine. What I really need is sleep, and that's something I haven't been getting much of lately. Hopefully tonight's the night for a good sound sleep.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: When I Think About Angels - Jamie O'Neal
One Year Ago Today: Whadya thinka this one, Myrtle?

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->