Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


My heart as your gettaway car

2004-09-16 - 8:57 p.m.

Today was a good day. No, I didn't actually accomplish anything, but it was still good. Today Doodle and the Babe came to visit.

My alarm went off at six, but I wasn't able to (didn't try very hard) convince myself to get out of bed to go for a jog at that time so I ended up getting out of bed at seven. The Babe showed up at my door a little before eight and Doodle got here about half an hour later. We went out to breakfast at Noah's Bagels and then they wanted Jamba Juice so we went there too.

Then I took them down to Old Sac. We walked around and looked in a few stores, bought candy in an old-fashioned candy store (I bought a bunch of chick-o-sticks for my mom 'cause she loves 'em) and then I took the girls back to my home.

I was surprised, but the girls actually wanted to go swimming even though the temperature of my pool was only 69 degrees. I'm glad I cleaned it yesterday. We floated around and chatted for a while before deciding to head off for lunch.

They wanted Thai food, but due to my dad's dietary restrictions, my family rarely goes to Asian restaurants so I didn't know of any nearby and I have no idea which ones might be good. So we just went online to Yahoo Yellowpages and looked under Thai restaurants and called down the list until we found one that was open for lunch at 2:30 (most close down for a break between lunch and dinner). When we found the place, it ended up being a really nice restaurant. And we were the only ones there. I ordered something called tofu larb. The description sounded really good on the menu, but I didn't much care for it. In fact, since this is my third unpleasant experience with Thai food in my life, and I've had no pleasant experiences, I've come to the conclusion that I don't care for Thai food.

On the way back to my place I drove them by my high school. When we got home we played a round of "Clue: Master Detective," which I actually won. And by that time it was time for me to get ready for my volleyball game. As I expected, the girls decided not to come after all. Not that I blame them at all. The Babe went home and Doodle went out to have dinner with Weasel, who, at least, has moved out of Doodle's apartment and is now living in Woodland. Yay, bad influence removed somewhat.

I was very nearly late to my game. I would've been late, actually, except that they were running late already. When the game started we only had four players, but three of us were girls so I think we didn't have to forfeit. A little later another guy showed up so at least we had five against their six. Actually, I think it's easier to play with five players than six at this level. We aren't super organized on the court, so with five people we're less likely to get in each other's way. At any rate, we won two out of three games, so yay!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Born to Be Blue - The Judds
One Year Ago Today: Loop-de-loop go the leaves

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->