Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Poor, miserable, marriageable girls

2004-09-21 - 8:46 p.m.

Last night I went to bed around 10pm and fell asleep almost immediately. This morning I didn't wake up--not even to roll over and go back to sleep--until 10am. I guess I really needed some sleep. I have to say that I definitely felt well rested today.

Last night I went to the volleyball open gym again. For some reason I get tired so quickly there. I stayed for three hours and when I left I was totally worn out. Lots of people were still there, but I felt like there was no point in staying because I could hardly move. I also felt like I'd been beat up, for some reason. My whole right arm hurt along with my back, my hips, and my knees. I thought for sure today I'd be sore, but I'm not at all.

Anyway, after sleeping in this morning, I didn't go jog. I went to a Friends of the Library book sale at 11, though. I don't know why I go to this particular sale--their books aren't cheap. They sell their paperbacks for $2 each. I ended up buying $16 worth (that was after convincing myself to put a handful back), and then afterwards went outside where they had a few boxes of books that they were selling for fifty cents each. That was more like it and I bought five of those.

Afterwards I went to Wal-Mart to buy some big binders. I've had my pharmacy school notes out since May when I was studying for the licensure exam. They're sitting on my fireplace hearth. My mom is starting to get after me to put them away, but I'd like to organize them a little better first. Hence the binders. I guess tomorrow I'll actually put the notes in the binders and get it all cleaned up.

Last week I managed to lose another pound. I didn't expect that I would, really, because although I behaved myself on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, I wasn't very good at all the rest of the week. So now I'm at H+9 (nine pounds more than than I weighed when I went to Hawaii in April) and my goal is H-10. Today I tried on the jeans that fit me in Hawaii. I knew I shouldn't have because I knew I wouldn't fit into them, but I did anyway. And of course, I didn't fit into them. It's a bit depressing. I shouldn't have tried them on!

I talked to Flik today. It feels like it's been forever since I talked to her. She told me she hasn't called because she doesn't want to call me just to complain. Poor girl, she's having men issues. Most notably her dad, but also her boyfriend. Her dad is a guy who seems really, really nice whenever I see him, but whenever Flik talks about him he's always a jerk. And her boyfriend...I feel bad about that. I don't know, she seems unhappy with him, but she insists that most of the time she is happy. It just seems to me now that he isn't the guy for her. I feel bad because back when she was deciding whether or not to give it a go with him I was the one that encouraged her to go for it. But back then, how could anybody know whether or not they would work? And who knows, maybe they will work in the end. I just really don't want her to be unhappy.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: How Deep is Your Love - Bee Gees
One Year Ago Today: Breathing deep in a bakery shop

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->