Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Nobody'd fear the gun

2004-09-28 - 9:01 p.m.

For the last few days I've been feeling really...off. I don't know, just like I don't feel like I'm part of the world or something. Does that make any sense? Probably not.

Last night I went to the volleyball open gym again. I think I'm going to have to give in and wear knee pads because my knees are two big bruises right now. They don't hurt but shoot, I sure hope my agent doesn't call me for another mini-skirt modeling session any time soon. Mostly I'm concerned that I may actually cause some serious damage at some point if I don't take care of them. And besides, I really don't want to be an old person with painful knees someday. At least not more painful than necessary. Anyway, cute boy #1 and cute boy #2 were both there last night. I even felt like I connected a bit with cute boy #2. The odd thing was, though, that this really buff guy who I've always said isn't might type (because really buff isn't, plus he's a tad on the loud and obnoxious side), was being really nice to me last night. At least nicer than usual. It was weird, I was having a bit of a bad night as far as volleyball skills go, but about three quarters of the way through the night he came up to me and said with a smile, "You're playing really well tonight, Euc!" I thought he was pulling my leg so I smiled back and said, "Yeah, sure," (notice my marvelous verbal skills) but then he said, "No, really, you are!" That was the end of that particular conversation. Where did that come from? After that, though, I started playing better, I don't know, just to prove him right or something. And he was nice the whole rest of the night, like actually taking the time to ask me how I like my sets and, I dont know, just generally being less obnoxious. I'm such a dork, whenever a guy is even remotely nice to me I have to ward of a developing crush. I swear, last night I started thinking that maybe I could get used to the loud obnoxiousness and ignore the pecs and biceps so big he can't even put his arms straight down by his sides. Yeah, sure.

Let's see...I gained a pound last week. I deserved it like crazy, though. Went to visit my grandfather over the weekend and ate whatever. Then got back and continued to eat whatever. So I'm back to H+10.

I mowed the lawn today. For some reason I was really bored about it. I can usually manage to entertain myself. Today I just wasn't in the mood. I also completed 1.5 CEU's. For free and online. Hooray for easy!

I discovered and new bookish website today. It was pointed out to me by a fellow BookCrosser. This one is called bibliophil.org. I haven't decided if I like it or not yet, but I did create a profile for myself there under--guess what?--Eucalia. I'll mess with it some more and I may or may not continue to use it.

So...have I applied for a job yet? Are you kidding? I'm too much of a loser to actually do that.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Hello, Hello - Sopwith Camel
One Year Ago Today: If it wasn't for the bullet

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->