Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Duck and cover

2004-09-29 - 9:48 p.m.

I just finished reading The Virgin Suicides by Jeffrey Eugenides. I'm not sure why I chose to read this book. Curiosity, I guess. I read Middlesex by the same author in May because it won the Pulitzer last year. I liked the first half of it, for the most part. I don't know, whatever, The Virgin Suicides has totally depressed me. Well duh, you say. Next up: Tuesdays with Morrie. What's the deal with the death theme?

I am totally ashamed of and embarrased about myself. I feel like I shouldn't write here because I don't have anything to say besides complaining about things that are my own fault. Or else my hopes and dreams which I feel equally embarrassed to talk about because I don't go after them. It's all so pointless. I'm pointless. Right. So instead of complaining and embarrassing myself further, I'll just call it a night.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Heaven Help Me - Wynonna
One Year Ago Today: Spring has fallen

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->