Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


What's up quippy?

2004-10-03 - 9:41 p.m.

I was somewhat distressed this morning to discover that my right front tooth is chipped. I don't remember chipping it. I'm not happy about this. It's not like this is going to grow back. Plus, it hurts a bit. Not enough to really matter, but enough to keep reminding me of it. And enough to make me worry that now that the first chip is gone the rest of my tooth is apt to crumble away at the slightest provocation. Oh yes, and enough to remind me that I don't have dental insurance. Luckily, though, the hole left by the missing chip doesn't really show. It is, after all, tiny, and in fact I can't see the hole unless I'm inches from the mirror, but I can feel it.

In other news...let's see...oh, my car has now officially hit 90,000 miles! (You weren't expecting something exciting, were you?)

So my dad wants to run in another race in two weeks. I guess he enjoyed winning his medal so much during the race a few weeks ago that he wants to do it again. This time he wants to do it with one of his co-workers and me. Except, I haven't jogged since...uh, the race. So...do I sign up for this race? My dad obviously wants me to. I'm not thrilled with the idea, though. Because I'm lazy. But also because we all know (at least all of us who actually read all the way to the end of my entries even when they're super long as well as super boring) that I'm going to apply for jobs this week. Perhaps in two weeks I will be in Seattle interviewing! What then, huh?

Oh, and did you know that starting tomorrow they will be showing reruns of Gilmore Girls five days a week on ABC Family? Finally, something that makes cable worthwhile.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Some Beach - Blake Shelton
One Year Ago Today: Put your finger on your nose

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->