Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Nothing up ahead or in the rear view mirror

2004-10-02 - 10:13 p.m.

Last night I had a dream involving Rory from Gilmore Girls. We were...somewhere that was not either of our homes and we were spending the night. We were in a room with at least two beds and at least one other person, but really we didn't care much about anybody else. We were sharing a bed, pillows at opposite ends of the bed, feet down by each other's heads. I was reading in bed until I got tired and then I put the book down and turned off the light to go to sleep. That's when she started talking to me. Mostly we talked about books. It didn't matter much what we talked about. What mattered was how comfortable we were together. We were completely at ease with each other and it was just so nice, so...good. We were both so happy. We were best friends. I woke up this morning completely happy and content. It didn't take too long for reality to set in once I was awake, but my happiness remained all day. Why can't I have dreams that make me wake up happy every day?

I took my parents to a new caf� in Folsom for breakfast this morning. I actually thought it was pretty good. We went to the hardware store after breakfast to buy replacement sprinklers for a couple that are going wacky in the backyard (I swear I didn't run over them with the lawnmower!), and then spent the rest of the day at home. I finally finished organizing and putting away all of my pharmacy school notes. They are now stuffed into 10 2-inch binders. Nice. Then I took the box that all of my notes had been in previously and I filled it with homeless books, catalogued them, and shoved the whole thing under my bed. I still have a pile that I couldn't bear to put away yet, but it's relatively small, and I think I spotted a bit of shelf space I may be able to steal. I took a walk, ate dinner at a fast-food teriyaki joint where I think I saw one of the guys who plays ball at open gym with me on Mondays there, but he never acknowledged me so I never acknowledged him (yes, you can call me Miss Social Prowess), and then I came home and watched videos of TV shows I've been recording all through the week. Gotta love fast-forwarding through those commercials.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Break Down Here - Julie Roberts
One Year Ago Today: Still not used to putting ex

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->