Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The only John Wayne left in this town

2004-10-01 - 10:43 p.m.

Today, while I was shopping with my mom at Costco, I found a pair of pants I really liked. But I was good and I put them down without really even looking at them too much because I promised myself no new pants until I lost enough weight to fit into something decent. The only problem is I haven't been at all behaving myself on this diet thing. Not recently. Actually, I started behaving myself again at dinner. But I haven't exercised recently. I haven't jogged since the race two weeks ago. See what I mean about needing a goal? I sent an e-mail to Azuma telling him about how I participated in that 12k race and he sent one back saying that someday before he dies he'd like to do a marathon and would I like to do one with him? I haven't answered him yet. But can you imagine? That would be awesome! Why would that be awesome? I don't know, but it would. Unfortunately, I think that's something you sort of have to prepare for, you know, you can't just roll off the couch one day and do a marathon. Well, I can't, anyway.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Break Down Here - Julie Roberts
One Year Ago Today: Waffles and icecream

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->