Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Her smile was like sunshine...

2004-10-15 - 10:16 p.m.

Guess what guess what guess what!

I got a call today from Hospital #3! That's the one with my first choice location and my not first choice job. But, I was talking with the guy who called today and he reassured me that if I started out working this outpatient job, then it would be highly likely that I could move into an inpatient job as it became available. And he says they have lots of inpatient positions. So woo-hoo! I'm so happy to just have gotten a response. Not that they've invited me to interview yet. No, they invited me to take their online Customer Service Survey to see if my take on customer service is acceptable. ("'I have never intentionally said something to hurt someone's feelings.' Do you strongly agree, moderately agree, slightly agree, slightly disagree, moderately disagree, or strongly disagree?" Gag gag...) But if I pass that test, then it is likely that they will invite me to interview. I'm so happy!

Let's see, what else is going on? Well, the smoke was both better and worse today. It was lower down in the air so that it smelled stronger and caused burning eyes and looked more like fog. Yesterday it was way high up in the air causing that red sun. My dad said that one of his students (7th grade) asked him yesterday, "If the sun is so far away, how can a fire way down here on Earth cause the sun to turn red?"

Today I was even moderately productive. I mowed both the front and back lawns and then I did 2 hours of CE.

I played in a volleyball game last night. We played the team with that bull of a guy on it. Have I ever mentioned how much I can't stand that guy? We won two out of three, but dang I wish they hadn't won that third one. He makes me want to wring his fat neck. ('I do not lose my temper easily.' Do you strongly agree, moderately agree....')

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: As Long as You Love Me - Backstreet Boys
One Year Ago Today: Your eyes all off in space

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->