Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Very important photos!

2004-10-14 - 11:56 a.m.

OK, so if you go here right now ('cause who knows how long this will last?), you will find that my photos are listed on Wunderground.com as "Very Important Photos." Now how cool is that?

Anyway, this morning I woke and nearly freaked. I looked out my window and everything was bright yellow. At first I thought my eyes were going (you've noticed how much of a hypochondriac I am, haven't you?), but quickly decided they weren't and instead jumped out of bed and ran outside. The sun was shining bright red.

And the air smelled strongly of smoke. This is, of course, a result of the wildfires burning relatively nearby. One of the fires is burning in a canyon I drove up just a few days ago.

My car, which I recently washed, was covered this morning in ash.

It was supposed to be in the low 90's today, but now, at noon, it's still in the low 60's.

I'll leave you with a few more pictures, although they just can't convey the eeriness of today.



(Mouseover this one!)


One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Hate Everything - George Strait
One Year Ago Today: Under the very same sun at the very same time

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->