Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Even wusses run

2004-10-13 - 7:34 p.m.

I haven't heard anything from any of the hospitals I applied to yet. OK, so perhaps it's a little early to be expecting things. It's funny, I haven't told anybody yet that I've applied except you and the people I have listed as references. Speaking of them, I have Milkshake listed as a reference and when I e-mailed him, he replied with the news in his life. Turns out his daughter (the one I've known since kindergarten even though I haven't actually talked her now for several years) got engaged last week. And he also he had gastric bypass surgery 6 weeks ago and has already lost 85 pounds. That's so awesome! I don't know if I ever mentioned this, but Milkshake, when last I saw him, was 4'10" by 410.

I spent part of today amusing myself by looking at this page. Yeah, so I was getting my kicks by watching traffic. I was keeping my eye on the possible routes between where I might live and where I might work (so that narrows it down to...everywhere). Seattle is a bit notorious for it's traffic. Yeah, it looks like parts of it get bad. Hopefully it won't be something I'll have to deal with too much, but it if it is, it'll be worth it.

I also exercised today on the stationery bike in my garage. I haven't exercised in weeks. Not counting daily 2-mile walks. I felt really good to get the blood pumping and the sweat flowing. I haven't been doing too well on the eating this week, though. I may even end up gaining more weight this week. I hope not. The rest of this week I'll be better.

I also read quite a bit today. I'm reading Kushiel's Dart right now and I'm really having trouble getting with it. It's just not my thing, I think. It's like...Memoirs of a Geisha with S&M and fantasy politics. I'm a little over 300 pages in and it's starting to pick up a bit finally. I'm reading it for a bookring. You won't believe it though. Yesterday three bookring books arrived in the mail. My mailman was probably cursing me for making him lug them around.

Last night I had sleeping issues. I don't know what the deal was, but I sure wasn't sleeping. It wasn't that I was excited about having finally submitted applications. At least I don't think it was. I wasn't thinking about that. I was tossing and turning until the wee small hours turned into not-so-wee small hours before I finally fell asleep. And then at seven o'clock my eyes popped open and I was awake, no going back to sleep. Recently I haven't been getting up until my alarm pries me out of bed at eight. And then I wasn't tired at all today. Definitely wacky.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Break Down Here - Julie Roberts
One Year Ago Today: Epic belittlement

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->