Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


When you bury me

2004-10-20 - 7:54 p.m.

I wimped out. I didn't call Hospital #1 or Hospital #2. My main reason was because I didn't know who exactly to call. If someone had said here's the number you want to call, here's the person you want to talk to, they can answer your questions, I would've done it. But I couldn't muster up the gumption to call up a hospital and tell my pathetic little story to person after person until perhaps, if I was lucky, I would end up talking to the right person.

I did call Hospital #3, though, to set up an exact date for my interview. My contact was out of the office, though, until tomorrow.

And Hospital #1 called me! It was funny, actually, they didn't call until late...after 7 I think, or close to it. At any rate, I was sitting here with my parents and we didn't hear the phone ring but the answering machine started talking. Well, I had carried the phone around with me all day while I was doing yardwork outside and then I accidentally left it out there so that's why we didn't hear it. Anyway, I decided to call them back tomorrow (when my parents aren't home) instead of tonight.

That leaves Hospital #2 which had three job openings. This hospital has a website where they actually tell you what's going on with your application. It had been saying "In Review" all this time, but this morning when I checked two of them now said "Resume Fwd. to Dept," which I take as a good sign. The third one says "Considered Not Selected." So I guess that one's out. But that was job #2c, my last choice and not even full time anyway.

So tomorrow I'll talk to Hospital #1 for sure and most likely Hospital #3 will call back to set up a date. I'll call Hospital #1 early, hopefully before Hospital #3 calls. And if I'm really lucky, Hospital #2 will call too! Oh this is exciting! I swear I want to vomit every time the phone rings.

So as I mentioned I did a lot of yardwork today. Yesterday it rained all day and was really windy, so today I cleaned up. I also couldn't stand sitting here just waiting for the phone to ring. I raked up a bunch of leaves in half the backyard and then got a bit tired of raking and decided to climb up on the roof and clean the rain gutters. Then, since I had the ladder out anyway, I decided to cut some more branches off a big ugly juniper bush in our backyard that my dad started cutting way back but then stopped three-quarters of the way through because we ran out of space to put the cuttings in our green can. Then I raked up leaves in the rest of the yard. And that was enough, I was completely worn out!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: You're My Best Friend - Don Williams
One Year Ago Today: There could be dogs, too

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->