Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Let me drown in your laughter

2004-11-03 - 10:49 p.m.

So far I have eight boxes packed for my upcoming move. I have seven boxes full of books and one box full of pants. Yesterday I didn't pack much at all. My excuse for not packing yesterday was that I have no place to put stuff. So this morning when I got out of bed I walked into the living room and discovered that my mom had remedied the situation. On the carpet on one side of the living room she had placed a post-it that read "Goes to Seattle." On the other side of the living room I found a post-it that read "Don't want anymore." So now I'm going through all my stuff and dividing it into one of these two categories. I tried on every pair of pants I own and ended up putting about a third of them in the area designated as "Don't want anymore." All of these were either too big or sadly out of style. Seriously, some of these pants made me want to get out the hairspray and see if I could make my bangs stand straight up again.

Today I got an e-mail from Hospital #2 inviting me to interview. You snooze, you lose, buddy boy. Heh heh, yeah, I bet they're devastated by the news that I've already taken a job. And yeah, my background check with the job went through just fine. Tomorrow the HR girl from Hospital #1 is supposed to send me via e-mail the paperwork to sign and make my job official. So I guess when that comes I'll have to give Hospital #3 a call to turn down their offer. Hopefully that won't be too painful. I haven't heard anything yet from my new apartment as to whether or not my background check with them went through. Maybe I'll have to give them a call just to check. Or maybe I'll just wait until Friday for that.

Speaking of Friday, I talked to the Babe today and we decided that we're going to drive down to LA on Friday. Tigger is having her recital on Saturday. I've known about it for quite a long time, but I haven't been able to commit to it until just recently because I didn't know if I'd be free or what. So the Babe and I are going to drive down Friday afternoon, spend the night at Tigger's place, go to Tigger's recital, and then drive back home Saturday evening. My original plan was to spend two nights down there while the Babe's original plan was to drive down and back in one day, so we compromised. I don't know why the Babe's in such a hurry. I think I should be able to take a day off from packing without any difficulty.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: I Finally Found Someone - Lorrie Morgan & Sammy Kershaw
One Year Ago Today: Is that your duck?

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->