Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


If I had one wish

2004-11-04 - 9:48 p.m.

I just got back from playing a volleyball game. It's the last one I'll play for a while since I'm leaving next Thursday. We won two out of three. Apparently that's enough to guarantee that we'll get first place in this league no matter what happens next week, so we get a T-shirt. Yippee. Heh heh, Kevin says it's a good thing or else I would've been shirtless in Seattle. Uh-huh. So...

Sometimes I wonder, are other people really more attached to me than I am to them or do they just feel obligated to make a big deal out of my leaving? Either way, it still makes me feel good. They were talking about having a going away party for me next Wednesday, but I told them I'll be loading my U-Haul truck Wednesday evening. So they decided that they're going to come to the open gym that I go to on Mondays and we'll play ball for a bit and then go out to a nearby pizza joint for pizza and beer. I don't have the heart to tell them I'd actually rather play ball all night. Or that I don't drink. Not that that second part matters at all. They also mentioned inviting everyone else at the open gym to come with us. Now that's an idea I like. Think the buff guy will come?

So today I spent the day packing some more. I fairly quickly finished packing my books and then moved on to my shirts. I own an unbelievable amount of shirts. I own an unbelievable amount of ugly shirts. I've gone through about 3/4 of my shirts and I think nearly 1/3 of those went into the "don't want anymore" area of the living the room. The ones that are "going to Seattle" are just in piles, not actually packed, but hopefully I'll finish with the shirts tomorrow morning.

Did I mention that I'm going to LA tomorrow? I'm going with the Babe to see Tigger's recital Saturday. We're driving down tomorrow and back Saturday evening. The Babe and I are meeting in Stockton so I called DeenPo today and she agreed to have lunch with me before I go. I haven't told her yet that I'm leaving. I'll break it to her tomorrow.

I got a call from my soon-to-be boss today verifying what days I'd like off for Christmas. I think that's totally awesome that he's letting me have Christmas off. This year is my brother's year to have Christmas with my parents instead of his in-laws so it's good that we can at least get on the same schedule. I'm sure that since they're giving me Christmas off this year I'll have to work it next year.

It's funny, I talk about leaving and I know I am, but right now it doesn't even seem real.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: That's Where I'll Be - Lorrie Morgan & Sammy Kershaw
One Year Ago Today: The reason I'm still here

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->