Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Weigh in motion

2004-11-11 - 8:19 p.m.

Guess where I am! I'm in Eugene, Oregon, in a hotel room and they have free internet connection so here I am. Thank goodness I'm able to have my daily internet fix, right?

So today my parents and I drove a U-Haul truck halfway to Seattle. It actually isn't so bad. I mean, we had to drive slowly and it's cumbersome and it's hard to see what's going on around us, but other than that, it's fine. And on the bright side, I got to drive through a weigh station. Now how cool is that?

There's nothing too exciting to report about today's adventures so instead I'll report on something not-so-exciting. Just what you were hoping for, right? OK, so we pulled over in some small town in Oregon to switch drivers and while we were at it we decided oinkily to stop in at McDonald's and get milkshakes. On the menu it listed the usual chocolate, vanilla, and strawberry plus it said, "Try our new 'Dulce de Leche!'" I'm a fool for new menu items, so I decided to order that for myself. When I said to the kid behind the register, "I'd like a small dulce de leche shake," he just looked at me blankly. "Dulce de leche," I repeated and pointed at the menu where it was listed. He said, "Uh...hold on a sec," and turned around to ask his manager about it. "What's du...that foreign one?" he pointed to the menu. She turned and looked at the menu and said, "Oh, that's raspberry." He turned to me and repeated smugly, "That's raspberry." I couldn't help it, I had myself a good chuckle right there at the register. And then I had a raspberry shake.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Some Beach - Blake Shelton
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->