Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


In the reading room

2004-11-15 - 2:27 p.m.

I'm so tired right now. I don't know why. I guess all the moving and stress...although I don't actually feel stressed. Anyway, today I had my "onboarding session" with human resources. Pretty much I just filled out paperwork and they told me all about my benefits and stuff. It lasted until a little after ten and then I was free.

So today I walked down to the nearest grocery store (8 blocks away) and bought groceries so now I even have food in my apartment. Unfortunately, the microwave that came with my apartment doesn't work. How am I supposed to cook without a microwave? Is it even possible? I put in a work order to have that fixed or replaced so hopefully I won't have to survive without it for too long.

I still don't have phone or DSL hooked up in my apartment so I'm in the library right now. They have a wireless connection throughout the entire library and it's really nice.

I think I'm going to try to find and sample a new bubble tea place I've heard of on my way home in a minute. I tried another one recently and it was pretty good, but it was pretty expensive.

Anyway, my first day of real work is tomorrow. Hopefully I'll have an internet connection in my apartment soon. If not, I'm sure I'll be back here in the library. And I should have my phone connected by 5 today too!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: That's What It's All About - Brooks & Dunn
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->