Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Like a cloud full of rain shouldn't hang in the sky

2004-11-22 - 6:07 a.m.

I was just thinking that perhaps I should start trying to do my entries in the morning instead of in the evening. I try to do them before I go to bed but then I end up in bed late. Last night I was home, but I just didn't have time to write.

This weekend Tigger flew up from LA to visit me. You're probably thinking, "Geez, Euc, you just saw her, what, two weeks ago? What's the big deal?" Honestly, I was very hesitant to let her come up, but I'm so glad she came. We had a lot of fun. Actually, Saturday we went furniture shopping. I bought a table and four chairs from IKEA for $129. Not bad, eh? Then we went bed shopping. I have to admit, had she not been with me, I probably wouldn't have bought one. We went to a million different stores and I was so sick of beds and shopping and all of it that I would've just given up and gone home, but since she was with me and since I wasn't likely to get her help again later, I kept at it. And I bought a bed. I ended up with a bed, a matress and boxspring, and delivery and setup all for $725, which I think is a pretty good deal. Tigger was haggling over the price for me. I felt sorry for the salesguy. But if she hadn't been there I would've payed quite a bit more. But anyway, the bed is to be delivered in two weeks, so then I won't be sleeping on the floor anymore.

On Sunday we did a bit more shopping, but I think neither of us was particularly in the mood so we did more touristy stuff instead. We walked down to Pike Place Market and had breakfast there and then just around downtown a bit. Then we attempted some more shopping, but I ended up driving her across 520 and back 90 to show her Lake Washington and Bellevue and Mercer Island and all that. Then we hit the International District and I drove her along the waterfront and by the Space Needle. But mostly it was just fun being with her.

My parents are supposed to be coming today. Parking around here is atrocious, so I promised my parents that sometime during the week I would find a parking space somewhere other than my assigned parking space in my apartment building's garage so that they could park in my space when they get here. Last night, on my way back from dropping Tigger off at the airport, I found a space on the street really, really close in like the only 100-yard section of this area that doesn't charge for parking. I can't believe how lucky I am.

And I'm so lucky to have such good friends, too. Unfortunately, having Tigger here and then gone again sort of brought home to me how far away everyone truly is. I had myself a good cry last night, but I think I'm over that now. At least for a while.

And now I have to finish getting ready for work!

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Nothing 'Bout Love Makes Sense- LeAnn Rimes
One Year Ago Today: Like the sun in a July sky

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->