Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


Hey jukebox don�t start playin� that song again

2004-11-23 - 5:35 a.m.

So yesterday my parents arrived. They brought me some presents like a cutting board and a new shower rod and we went out to dinner at a little joint called World Wrapps. I'd never heard of it before coming here, I think it's mainly a Washington thing, but I don't know. I put my parents in my bedroom while I slept in the living room last night (I didn't tell them that's where I've been sleeping normally) so that I could shut the doors on them and hopefully not disturb them so much in the morning. It seems to be working well.

Yesterday a guy asked me out to dinner. Yes, I think I like Seattle! Well, anyway, I'm not too enthusiastic about this guy, but who knows? I agreed to go out with him sometime but I can't do it this week because my parents are here all week, so we're holding off on planning something 'til later. I also suggested perhaps grabbing coffee or lunch instead of dinner...I hope that didn't come off too badly.

Work is going well. I really do enjoy the people I work with. It seems like it's going to be a good fit for me there. I worked on the computer almost all day yesterday, only being kicked off for an hour when it got busy once (more of a reflection of how busy it was than my own speed, probably). I messed things up a few times, but nothing even remotely life-threatening. More like entering two 40-mg vials instead of one 80-mg vial because I forgot it comes in 80-mg. Yikes, eh? I'm so dumb, I've forgotten so much stuff. I can't wait to be an experienced pharmacist who can just pull this stuff out of my brain with no problem. Some nurse called about using cisplatin for embolization and I had never heard of using it for that. I hate it when I'm dumb.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: The Race is On - Sawyer Brown
One Year Ago Today: Somewhat lessened of late

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->