Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


You've got the bucket, baby

2005-04-12 - 1:20 a.m.

It seems to be that I'm getting good at weird non-relationships recently. I feel like what I have going on with the singer is exactly opposite from my relationship with Duke. It's so weird. I don't really know what to make of it so instead I'm just going with it and not thinking about it too much. It seems to be working for me at the moment.

So last night I had this feeling that I wouldn't ever see him again. Yes, he had made me promise to call today, but I thought I would call and he would have an excuse for not seeing me. This morning I had been working on getting up the nerve to call him for two hours (I'm so not a phone person) before I checked my e-mail and found that he had sent me something. He didn't really say too much, just hello and a bit of chit-chat, but that was enough to at least let me know he was thinking of me and that made calling him much, much easier. Where do I get off having such low self-confidence?

So we went out to lunch. I happen to know a pretty good Chinese restaurant in the area where he is staying so I suggested we go there. We ate and we talked and it was nice. And then he walked me back to my car and there he kissed me. And that was nicer. It's funny, this guy is a bit shorter than me but I still find myself standing on my tip-toes when we kiss. Why is that? Old habit from years of kissing someone 6 inches taller than me?

That was it for today because I worked from 3:30 to midnight, but we made plans to get together tomorrow after I get off of work at 9:30. And guess what, I invited him to spend the night at my place tomorrow night. He didn't say yes or no. He said, "it's a thought," and "it sure sounds nice," but it seemed like he was leaning more towards no. We'll see, maybe he'll change his mind.

In other news, I agreed to run in a half-marathon with Kitten. The race is exactly two months from tomorrow (er, I guess that's today now). Do you think I can be ready to run a half-marathon in two months? I think I can do it, but I know I won't be doing it very fast. So I haven't actually run at all in a week. I think tomorrow I will get up and run around the lake before work. It's funny that I have an easier time getting up and running before work when I'm working a morning shift than when I'm working an evening shift. I'm such a weirdo.

Today after work, a bunch of us who all got off at midnight went out to dinner at a Chinese restaurant in the international district. I think the name of the restaurant is Sea Garden, but I don't quite remember. I usually don't eat after work when I work late, but it seemed like a good opportunity to be social and I didn't seem to have any trouble packing the food away. I went with three techs and one other pharmacist. It was actually pretty fun and I'm glad I went. Perhaps we'll have to make more of a routine of that.

Work itself today was really slow. I read about 15 pages of my book and that was after surfing the net to look up information about all the half-marathons going on in the area in the coming year. There was one code called, but it was canceled before the elevator even arrived to take me there, so that was a relief.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Good Together - SheDaisy
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->