Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


That things are right when I know they're wrong

2004-12-22 - 9:07 p.m.

Not too much of note happened today. I worked. I went to my last rah-rah session for new hires today. At least I sure hope it's my last. This one was definitely the least interesting. And I was told they would provide breakfast, but they didn't.

We had a Christmas potluck and gift exchange today in the pharmacy. I brought the banana bread I made. There was none left over at the end of the day, so I guess it was a hit. The present I brought for the gift exchange was raved about by the person who got it, too. These things make me feel good. Plus the gift I received wasn't totally lame either.

I went for a two-hour walk around my neighborhood today because I felt like I needed the exercise. Oh, and that reminds me, I think my renewed Washington pharmacist license came in the mail today. I didn't open the envelope, but I'm pretty sure that's what it was. I didn't pack at all today for my trip home. Guess that's what I'll be doing tomorrow.

This evening Somn was kind enough to give me a bit of advice about the singer. I'm not always sure his advice is unbiased but it mostly seemed sound. The first bit of advice was to be truthful and straightforward with him and if he couldn't handle it then he's not worth my time anyway. Good advice. The second was that the guy's a jerk and I shouldn't waste my time. Yeah, well, it seems that way, but I want to believe he's not. So I responded to the singer's e-mail. I was very truthful and open. We'll see what happens.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: Sweet Music Man - Reba McEntire
One Year Ago Today: I am here, so...

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->