Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


On some lonely island

2005-04-17 - 4:00 p.m.

Wow, so I just now discovered that one of the country stations I've been listening to for the past 5 months has the call letters KMPS and not KUPS. I must be totally deaf.

I'm definitely feeling better today than I was yesterday, emotionally speaking. I wonder why I get into such funks sometimes?

This morning I got up and drove to Seward Park, which is down at the south end of Lake Washington. I met Kitten there and we went for a run. We went really, really slowly--much more slowly than I would've gone by myself, but we ran 9.5 miles. We ran once around the park and then up to the I-90 bridge and back. There's actually a really nice trail there I'd never really noticed before. I'm having more and more confidence that finishing this half-marathon is totally do-able.

After running, I came back and showered and was ready just in time to go see Patti LaPune with Duke. One of the techs from work gave me these tickets. She is a member of the Paramount Club. OK, so with these tickets we got a private entrance, admittance to the club room that had free appetizers and chocolates and a lovely no-line bathroom, and seats that were smack-dab in the center and in the very front row of the balcony. It totally rocked. The concert itself was pretty good. She can totally belt out a song, it just wasn't my favorite kind of music. Not that it was bad. I had fun, I'm glad I went and I'm glad Duke came with me.

So other than a few little appetizers and a couple of chocolates, I haven't had anything to eat today. I don't like to eat before running in the morning and then I didn't have time to eat before the concert. The singer is coming over for dinner so it seems silly to have something to eat now so I'll just wait. I'm still not certain how I'm feeling about the singer now. I'm so messed up. How can my feelings change so much in such a short amount of time? I think mostly it's the fact that I feel like I'm willing to totally rearrange my schedule (except for work) for him but he's not willing to go particularly out of his way for me. This may not be true at all and I may be seriously underestimating the amount of stuff he truly has to do, but that's how it feels. Anyway, I guess I'll see how I'm feeling about him when I see him face to face. And I wonder where I should take him for dinner? Mmm...dinner...

Oh, I had a dream last night which I'll share with you... I was sharing a king-sized bed with my mother. Zed was staying in the next room. My mom fell asleep and Zed came into the room. He wanted to have sex. I told him he was crazy, my mom was right there two feet from me. He said it was ok, she's asleep. I told him she's asleep, not dead! And then she rolled over and looked at us and he went back to his room. She got up and went into the bathroom to take a shower. I heard the shower turn on and then the guy came back into my room again and I agreed that now it would be ok for us to have sex because my mom wasn't there. We both took our clothes off, but as soon as we did, we heard the shower turn off and suddenly my mom reappeared in the doorway to catch us there naked.

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day: You'll Be There - George Strait
One Year Ago Today: No entry! :-(

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->