Current entry
Random entry
Archives

Cast

Guestbook
Notes

Currently reading:

Read and Release at BookCrossing.com...

The view

Diaryland


The Cast

2005-10-15 - 12:55 a.m.

Here it is: the complete list of every person who has received a nickname from me in my blog, ever.

Eucalia That's me! Pronounced "You Kally Uh" a.k.a. Euc or Yuky (rhymes with puke or dookie...)

Lolo My best friend and my boyfriend, the man I'm in love with. Previously mentioned in the "People I work with" section as "The only young single male pharmacist in my hospital. Therefore he rarely talks to me. Usually works in the OR pharmacy." It's funny how things work.

People I work with:

Miko Self-described as "an Eskimo with long hair and cowboy boots." Often lead pharmacist during day shifts. Something of a father-figure to me at work.

Frosty Another lead pharmacist who usually works in the OR pharmacy. Has a wife and kids and is bald and chubby.

Blanche An older single female pharmacist who often works oncology. Likes to loan me science fiction novels and go to free CE dinners.

Scooter A young single female pharmacist from Canada. Often works medsurg. Has gone rockclimbing with me.

Minnie A young married female pharmacist from Canada. She trained me on tele.

O'Malley A young good-looking married male pharmacist who was sending me weird vibes when I first got here, but things are cool between us now. Most of the other pharmacists don't like working with him because he has a habit of not actually doing any work at work.

Deep Another young single female pharmacist who usually works tele or CCU. She's very active and has gone rockclimbing with me.

Blinky A young married female pharmacist. Works CCU mainly and is in charge of Code-4 stuff.

Banana A young single female pharmacist from Nigeria. Usually works medsurg. Very happy, friendly, and religious. Invited me to an Easter brunch at her house.

Kitten Yet another young single female pharmacist. Usually works in the OR pharmacy. She's my running buddy.

Buzz One of our interns who just graduated and got his license and was hired on as a pharmacist. Always keyed up. My hiking buddy.

Twinkie A young recently divorced pharmacist who works CCU and is also in charge of the pharmacist schedule.

Crystal A young female pharmacist who is married to a man who also works in our hospital. Works medsurg and is very nice.

Stainless One of the technicians. Very loud. Also has some administrative responsibilities regarding the PYXIS machines.

Licorice One of the technicians. Also very loud. Usually works evening shifts. I went to a 4th of July BBQ at her house.

Jellybean A per diem technician who usually works evening shifts. Very happy. Gave me free tickets to a Patty LaPone show and a ride to the 4th of July BBQ at Licorice's house.

Robin One of the OR pharmacy technicians. Is dating Twinkie.

Apple A female pharmacist who helped train me before she quit working in my hospital and took a job in industry.


College Friends:

Tigger One of my very best friends from college. She's an excellent violin and piano player and is working on a PhD in LA.

Flik Another of my very best friends from college. We were roommates during our sophomore year. She's an excellent piano player working on her PhD in New York.

The Babe Another very good friend. She lived next door to me in the dorm freshman year. She's an engineer living in Oakland, California.

Doodle A good friend from college, she was a year behind the rest of us in school. She's now a pharmacist in Central California.

DeenPo Probably the friend that I keep in the closest touch with. We survived pharmacy school together. She's a pharmacist in Stockton, California.

Feathers My roommate during my first two years of pharmacy school. Now a pharmacist in Southern California.

Snow White The Babe's roommate (and therefore my next door neighbor) freshman year. Went off to graduate school at Cornell and I lost touch with her.

Zorro My roommate during freshman year, also went to pharmacy school with me and was in my fraternity with me. I've lost touch with her. Last I heard she got married July 12, 2003. Wow, how'd I remember that?

High School Friends:

Azuma We went to the Senior Ball together in high school but we never really hung out until after we graduated. He had a crush on me, but I never cared for him that way. He's now in Japan teaching English.

Legs Basically the only friend from high school I still keep in touch with, and poorly at that. She's now a lawyer in Sacramento.

Miscellaneous Mentions:

Duke A good friend and the reason I survived my transition to Seattle. Unfortunately, I don't see him very often anymore.

Somn (Somnambulist) The guy who introduced me to Diaryland. We had a brief fling of sorts several years ago. We still chat semi-regularly. He's really cool.

the singer I met him at one of his shows and we struck up a bit a friendship for a little while.

RCG (Random Computer Guy) We went out a few times, but he bored me to tears and I never called him so probably you won't be hearing anymore about this guy.

Magellan We went out a few times and I thought we had some good potential, but apparently I bored him to tears and he never called me so probably you won't be hearing anymore about this guy either.

Zed I met him in the same place I met Somn. I've never met him in real life though and most likely never will.

Stretch The only really serious boyfriend I've ever had.

Foo A good-looking guy from my fraternity.

Julep Slick's husband.

Weasel A good friend of Doodle although I've never particularly liked her.

Co-workers from my residency:

The Mole My residency director.

Cheesecake The pharmacy manager at the hospital where I did my residency. Preceptor of my management rotation.

Fluffy Fellow resident, single male.

Slick Fellow resident, married female.

Thumbtack Fellow resident, single male. Quit halfway through.

Scotch Preceptor of my infectious disease rotation.

Tampon Pharmacist in charge of scheduling--she and I rarely saw eye to eye.

Blue Manager of the outpatient pharmacies, one step below Cheesecake.

Fish Manager of the inpatient pharmacy, one step below Cheesecake.

Shan Yu Male pharmacist, somewhat intimidating.

Princess Preceptor of my am care rotation at the county clinics. I couldn't stand this girl.

Spike Dietician at the county clinics. Possibly had a crush on me.

Milkshake Preceptor of GI Surgery rotation. Father of a girl I've known since kindergarten. The only person at this hospital who I felt took a personal interest in me.

Winnie Pharmacist

Gray Pharmacist who worked in the same cubicle area as the residents' desk.

Daisy Infectious disease pharmacy resident

Plucky Infectious disease medical resident, good friends with Daisy

Kitty Very bashful pharmacist

Pouches Preceptor of my medication safety rotation

One Good Thing:
Song of the Day:
One Year Ago Today:

8 weeks, 3 days
2012-04-05
8 weeks, 1 day
2012-04-03
6 weeks, 4 days
2012-03-23
6 weeks, 2 days
2012-03-21
5 weeks, 6 days
2012-03-18

<--older // newer-->